The Music Of Nashville: Season 1, Vol. 2 (Original Soundtrack) CD

SKU ID #558064


In Stock

(Ships within 5-7 Business Days)

2013 release, the second volume of songs featured in the first season of the hit TV series Nashville. The series stars Connie Britton as Rayna Jaymes, a legendary country music superstar, whose stardom begins fading, and Hayden Panettiere as rising teen star Juliette Barnes. In the series, Rayna James is the established "Queen of Country" music. However, her latest album is not selling well and her tour is playing to half empty venues. Her record label suggests that she open for Juliette Barnes, the young and sexy best selling singer of bubble gum country. However, Juliette, seeing Rayna as washed up, purposefully alienates her and Rayna, who dislikes Juliette's style of music, rejects a joint tour out of hand. The two women come into conflict as both try to get guitarist Deacon Claybourne (Charles Esten), Rayna's bandmate and former lover, to sign onto their tour. The soundtrack features performances from the two starts as well as Charles Esten, Sam Palladio and others.

Track Listing:
1. Fade Into You (Sam Palladio, Clare Bowen)
2. Ho Hey (Lennon Stella, Maisy Stella)
3. Gun For A Mouth (Sam Palladio)
4. We Are Water (Hayden Panettiere)
5. Looking For A Place To Shine (Clare Bowen)
6. Stronger Than Me (Connie Britton)
7. Bitter Memory (Connie Britton)
8. Let There Be Lonely (Jonathan Jackson)
9. Hypnotizing (Hayden Panettiere)
10. I Will Fall (Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio)
11. Nothing In This World Will Ever Break My Heart Again (Hayden Panettiere)
  • Additional Details
  • Artist: Nashville Cast